Episode 08 – Evan Bernard / The Superweaks

 

Evan Bernard of The Superweaks


“Better Heavens” The Superweaks

It could take all damn day to cheer me up
Gear me up for the race and wish good luck
Footprints in the snow left by small shoes
That was the last I’d see of you

Your finger’s on the trigger
Won’t you pull it?
Everything is bright and sharp like an arrow
Your small hands, quiet fingers
Won’t you force it?
Watch it fall apart as fast as you know it

It could take all damn day to cheer me up
It’s like I’m stuck in a daze and I gave up
You could be the wave to make me move
I could only feel this way with you

You call me, “I need you”
I promise you I still do
I reach out to see you
But you don’t leave or pull through
The seasons remind you
We’re too depressed to stay true
The games been beneath you
Only to go through the cycles again and again

I had a lot of fun talking with Evan! He makes a mean french press.

Please enjoy this episode ❤

Author: writesongsyouidiot

The podcast where musicians take you on a deep dive into a song they wrote.

One thought on “Episode 08 – Evan Bernard / The Superweaks”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.